Gourmet Burger Kitchen Stoke-on-Trent

GBK logo

Gourmet Burger Kitchen

The Hive

Intu Potteries, Stoke-on-Trent City Centre, ST1 5BN

 

My 17 year old son and I were fortunate enough to have a table on launch night.

We were greeted very nicely by the staff and shown to our table, a booth for two at the rear of the restaurant.

I chose the ‘Bah Humburger’, a seasonal special described as :-

‘6oz beef, smoked Applewood cheese, crispy bacon, Ebenezer pickle, crispy onions, house mayo’

My son went for the Cheese Burger:-

‘6oz beef, mature cheddar, relish, salad’

We ordered sides of:-

GBK Homeslaw – Cabbage, spring onions, carrot, celeriac, vinaigrette.

House Onion Rings.

Barbecue sauce and mayo.

 

There were lots of delicious sounding milkshakes (some alcoholic ones too) but we opted for Cokes.

The food was delicious, nice and hot.

Burgers cooked to perfection. I went for medium-well done, my son for medium.

The burgers were served in a sesame seed bun with a wooden stick through, to hold it together.

I couldn’t pick it up whole to eat, opting to cut it up instead.

The onion rings (OMG these were massive) were in a crispy crumb type of batter.

The coleslaw was quite chunky, I didn’t eat much as the portion was huge!

The barbecue sauce wasn’t the usual smooth type, but a bit chunkier and very tasty.

 

 

The atmosphere was great, the staff were enthusiastic and helpful.

The age-group was mixed, which I liked.

And my son said it was somewhere he would feel comfortable coming to again with friends.

 

A lovely place to eat and I will be returning.

Leave a Reply

