The Silent Twin by Caroline Mitchell

The Silent Twin Cover

Book Description

A dark, gripping detective thriller (Detective Jennifer Knight Crime Thriller Series Book 3)

I’m alone in the dark, please can you find me …
Nine-year-old twins Abigail and Olivia vow never to be parted. But when Abigail goes missing from Blackwater Farm, DC Jennifer Knight must find her before it’s too late.

Twin sister Olivia has been mute since Abigail’s disappearance. But when she whispers in Jennifer’s ear, Jennifer realises it is Abigail’s voice pleading to be found.

A damp and decaying house set in acres of desolate scrubland, the farm is a place of secrets, old and new – and Jennifer must unravel them all in order to find the lost girl. But could Olivia’s bond with her twin hold the key to finding Abigail? And can Jennifer break through her silence in time to save her sister’s life?

 

My Review – 5 stars

The third in the DC Jennifer Knight Series series, following on from the brilliant Don’t Turn Around and Time to Die.

I discovered Caroline Mitchell through Twitter, via Mel Sherratt and Angela Marsons.

I’ve read lots from the Bookouture authors and have loved them all.

Great writing and a fab plot. I was captivated from the start.

One of those books that you want to read at every opportunity. And I did.

Using the Kindle app on my phone I squeezed in reading whenever I could!

It gave me goosebumps as I read, and again as I’m typing this review!

The strange goings on made me nervous at times.

The characters had really good depth, digging in to their pasts, understanding possible motives. Guiding you in to suspicions, before taking you away to suspect another.

I never guessed, although I had my suspicions but not in the way it turned out.

I recommend this book 100%, and all the others in series.

Thanks to the great publishers, Bookouture, and NetGalley for the copy.

Publication date 14th April 2016

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B01BLU0U6G?keywords=the%20silent%20twin&qid=1457616481&ref_=sr_1_1&s=digital-text&sr=1-1

 

 

Leave a Reply

