See How They Run by Tom Bale

See How They Run cover

Description
How far would you go to save your family?

In the dead of night, new parents Alice and Harry French are plunged into their worst nightmare when they wake to find masked men in their bedroom. Men ruthless enough to threaten their baby daughter, Evie.

This is no burglary gone wrong.
The intruders know who they’re looking for – a man called Edward Renshaw.
And they are prepared to kill to get to him.

When the men leave empty handed, little do Alice and Harry realise that their nightmare is just beginning. Is it a case of mistaken identity? Who is Renshaw? And what is he hiding?

One thing is clear – they already know too much.

As Alice and Harry are separated in the run for their lives, there is no time for breathe in their fight to be reunited. And with their attackers closing in, there is only a choice:

STAY ALIVE. OR DON’T.

Terrifying, unputdownable and full of twists and turns, this debut thriller will have you on the edge of your seat right to the very last page.

My Review – 5 stars

What an exciting story, it had me gripped.

Starting out with a break-in, and then taking you across the country racing this way and that with hardly time to draw breath.
From the start it had my nerves jangling, I felt the tension and suspicion along with Alice as she peered out of her upstairs window. Where her suspicions and curiosity took her was a place I just can’t, as a mother, imagine.
Mainly following the separate viewpoints of Alice and Harry, but also some other characters along the way.
Harry gets in with Ruth, and you’re never quite sure whether to trust her or not. I felt I was in the car for some of the car chases, blimey….swinging this way and that…phew.
And the way unfolded in the Wye Valley was wow, wow!
Some fantastic scenes, gruesome too. I could visualise them so well.

And I’ll never look at lasagne in the same way ever again.

Thanks to Kim Nash, the fantastic publishers Bookouture, and NetGalley for the copy.

Publication date 6th May 2016

Buy your copy here See How They Run

 

One thought on “See How They Run by Tom Bale

  1. Reblogged this on StefLoz Book Reviews and commented:

    I’m not going to do a list of favourite books of the year list, but there is one book that stands out for me……See How They Run by Tom Bale
    Reading is something I fit in around work and home life. I wish I could read more, but I usually have to leave it until tomorrow/later as I need to do something else that just can’t wait.
    This book just took over me. I had to read it now. I couldn’t put it down. I can still remember it vividly. And I absolutely loved it!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

