Christmas at the Little Village Bakery by Tilly Tennant

Christmas at The Little Village Bakery

Description

A feel good festive romance to curl up by the fire with.

It’s time to get toasty by the fire with a glass of mulled wine and a slice of chocolate yule log sprinkled with a little romance. Welcome to Christmas at the Little Village Bakery.

Snow is falling in Honeybourne and Spencer is bringing home his American fiancée Tori for a traditional English Christmas with all the trimmings. But when his hippie mum and dad meet her high-maintenance parents, sparks of the wrong sort start to fly. Then Spencer bumps into his first love Jasmine and unexpected feelings come flooding back.

Millie is run off her feet with Christmas orders at the Little Village Bakery and new baby Oscar. Thank goodness her cousin Darcie is here to help her. Although she does seem to be rather flirty with Millie’s boyfriend Dylan.

Will Darcie ever find true love of her own? And is marrying Tori a terrible mistake for Spencer if his heart is with someone else?

A heartwarming Christmassy romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews and Milly Johnson.

My Review – 5 stars

The second book in the Honeybourne Series. Having just finished The Little Village Bakery (review here), I was dying to read this one.

A lovely, snowy, Christmassy feel-good story.

It follows the residents from the first book, with a few extras thrown in.

We’ve got Millie, Dylan and new arrival Oscar. Darcie, Millie’s cousin, is helping them out while Oscar is little and the bakery is busy with Christmasness.

And Spencer and his American girlfriend Tori, who are over for an English Christmas.

This time the main focus is on Darcie and Spencer. Two stories that do intertwine.

Tori’s parents were not nice at all, they definitely rubbed me up the wrong way. They made me cringe.

Spencer’s parents were lovely, though still feisty, much more my cup of tea.

Darcie fancied Dylan a bit, but she kept that to herself and hated herself for it.

A few characters from Book 1 popped up. Ruth the busybody nosy parker, Colleen & Doug from the Duck and Hare.

The family goings-on at the Green’s are still ‘interesting’ and I’m hoping we may go there in future books?!

Again the characters were really likeable and had good depth.

Thanks to Bookouture and NetGalley for the review copy.

Publication date 16th September 2016

Get your copy here Christmas at the Little Village Bakery

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s