The Summer of Secrets by Tilly Tennant #bookreview @TillyTenWriter @bookouture

The Summer of Secrets cover

Description

Can new love grow when you dig up old secrets?

Harper Woods wakes up every morning on Silver Hill Farm feeling like the luckiest woman in the world. She’s recently engaged to the tall, dark and handsome Shay, out of her window lie rolling golden cornfields, and just downstairs are the gorgeous tea rooms she’s always dreamed of owning.

But Harper is about to discover something that will change her luck forever. For better or worse? She has no idea. Are the shiny golden lockets hidden in the farm’s foundations priceless or more trouble then they’re worth?

Distracted by her find, Harper doesn’t notice Shay getting rather close to his ex from the village. And as news of the discovery spreads through Silver Hill, there are people who believe they have a secret claim to the fortune. In particular, Will Frampton, handsome recluse and Lord of Silver Hill House, the crumbling stately home the other side of the hill, in desperate need of renovation.

It seems everyone wants a piece of the sparkling prize hidden under the Silver Hill tea rooms. But as relationships are tested and tea cakes begin to fly, will anyone catch the romance blossoming in the most unexpected of places?

An utterly gorgeous, heart-warming romance, full of love and laughter. Perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson and Jenny Colgan.

My Review – 5 stars

I just want to say how fantastic this book is. Another gem, a lovely feel-good story.

This book gave me a real reading high. I want to live there, near the farm and the big house and I want to be everyone’s friend.

The characters were really likeable (and some really dislikeable) and all had good depth. I was really interested in their lives and what was going on. There was a lot of chemistry and attraction, not telling who though as I don’t want to spoil it.

There are some touching and emotional scenes which the author writes so beautifully.

If you’ve not read any books by this author, why the heck not?! Do it now, read this one. Or read one from the ‘From Italy with Love’ series, or the ‘Honeybourne’ series…you won’t regret it!

I just love love loved it. Thank you Tilly Tennant x

Thanks to Bookouture and NetGalley for the review copy, in which I give my honest opinion.

Publication date 14th March 2018

Get your copy here:-

Amazon.co.uk The Summer of Secrets

Amazon.com The Summer of Secrets

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s