Fatal Witness by Robert Bryndza #ErikaFosterReturns @RobertBryndza #Crime #Thriller #FatalWitness #RavenStreetPublishing #brilliant #bookreview

Fatal Witness by Robert Bryndza

(Erika Foster Book 7)

My Thoughts

Erika Foster is back!!

I really couldn’t wait to get started with this one.

What a great plot. Very clever, easy to read and a true page-turner.

Right from the off the tension was there for me and I was hooked in again by this fab author. The opening chapter was Oh. My. Gosh!

Erika has literally just moved to a new area and still hasn’t unpacked anything. She chooses to have a takeaway from the chippy round the corner, and when walking home she hears a sickening scream from nearby. Of course, she checks it out and comes across an awful scene. The scream came from a woman who had called to see her sister and found a body.

Erika Foster. I love this woman. She never gives up does she?

It was good to reacquaint with Peterson, Moss and Isaac.

A brilliant story, gripping and thrilling. Some unexpected twists and turns, and some unsavoury and questionable characters. I had suspicions and was wrong at every turn.

I couldn’t stop reading, it’s packed with action.

I’ve recommended Robert Bryndza’s books to everyone. He’s a global superstar!! He’s also very down to earth and always has time to reply to a message.

If you’ve never read any books by Robert Bryndza….why not?!

Start now! Start with the ‘Girl in the Ice’…go on, do it, do it now!! 

Here’s the Amazon link The Girl in the Ice to get you started 😊

Thanks to Raven Street Publishing and NetGalley for the review copy in which I give my honest opinion.

About the Book

Detective Erika Foster is back in FATAL WITNESS – with a chilling new serial killer case in Robert Bryndza’s multi-million bestselling crime thriller series!

How do you find a killer who has destroyed all the evidence?

Detective Erika Foster is on a late-night walk near her new house in Blackheath when she stumbles upon the brutal murder of Vicky Clarke, a true-crime podcaster.

Erika is assigned to the case and discovers that Vicky had been working on a new podcast episode about a sexual predator who preys on young female students around South London, staking out his victims in their halls of residence before breaking in at the dead of night.
When Erika discovers that Vicky’s notes and sound recordings were stolen from her flat at the time of her murder, it leads her to believe that Vicky was close to unmasking the attacker, and she was killed to guarantee her silence.

The case takes on a disturbing twist when the body of a young Bulgarian student doctor is discovered in the same building, and this makes Erika question everything she thought she knew about Vicky. With very little evidence, the clock is ticking to find the killer before he strikes again.

Publisher: Raven Street Publishing

Publication Date: 7th July 2022

Amazon Link:  Fatal Witness

Meet the Author

Robert Bryndza is best known for his page-turning crime and thriller novels, which have sold over five million copies. His crime debut, The Girl in the Ice, was released in February 2016, introducing Detective Chief Inspector Erika Foster. Within five months, it sold one million copies, reaching number one on the Amazon UK, USA, and Australian charts. The Girl in the Ice has sold over 1.5 million copies in the English language, and it has been sold into translation in 30 countries. It was nominated for the Goodreads Choice Award for Mystery & Thriller (2016), the Grand Prix des lectrices de Elle in France (2018), and it won two reader-voted awards, The Thrillzone Awards for best debut thriller in The Netherlands (2018) and The Dead Good Papercut Award for best page-turner at the Harrogate Crime Festival (2016).Robert has released five more novels in the Erika Foster series, The Night Stalker, Dark Water, Last Breath, Cold Blood and Deadly Secrets, which have all been global bestsellers. In 2017 Last Breath was a Goodreads Choice Award nominee for Mystery and Thriller. Most recently, Robert created a new crime thriller series based around the central character Kate Marshall, a police officer turned private detective. The first book, Nine Elms, was an Amazon USA #1 bestseller and an Amazon UK top five bestseller, and the series has been sold into translation in 18 countries. The second book in the series is the global bestselling Shadow Sands, and the third book is Darkness Falls. Robert was born in Lowestoft, on the east coast of England. He studied at Aberystwyth University and the Guildford School of Acting and was an actor for several years but didn’t find success until he took a play he’d written to the Edinburgh Festival. This led to the decision to change career and start writing. Before switching to writing crime, he self-published a bestselling series of romantic comedy novels. Robert lives with his husband in Slovakia and is lucky enough to write full-time.

Author Social Media Links

Facebook: Robert Bryndza

Twitter: RobertBryndza

Website: https://robertbryndza.com/

Instagram: robertbryndza

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s