The Night Whispers By Caroline Mitchell @Caroline_writes @emblabooks #TheNightWhispers #bookreview

The Night Whispers By Caroline Mitchell

About the Book 

(A Slayton Thriller Book 2)

A gripping thriller with Detective Sarah Noble.

It began with the whispers. In the woods, in the park, and always at night. Then they came into town, down dark alleys, and in the shadows. Before long, the black-eyed children were moving closer, until finally there was a knock on the door.

When the couple were found dead with their faces frozen in horror, the children were nowhere to be seen. Until it happened again.

Join Detective Sarah Noble as she investigates another dark case in the town of Slayton.

Perfect for fans of Alex North, Cara Hunter and Stephen King.

My Thoughts

What a fabulously creepy book in true Caroline Mitchell style, complete with birds!

The black-eyed children, the whispers, the knock at the door…argh she gets me every time.

The people of Slayton have had some strange goings-on for the last twenty or so years.

There is a back story relating to some children from the travelling community who went missing. And there seems a cover-up going on, with locals staying tight-lipped over what happened.

The recent murder scenes were horrific.

I liked young Elliot and his personality. He really connected with Detective Sarah Noble, who was a friend of his mother, Maggie.

I thoroughly recommend this book, it is part of the Slayton series but definitely can be read as a standalone. In fact all books by this author are brilliant, great writing and fab characters.

Certainly a book to keep you turning the pages, giving you chills down your spine.

Many thanks to the author, NetGalley and the publisher for the early copy in which I give my honest opinion.

Publication date: 28th July 2022

Publisher: Embla Books

Buy your copy here:-

Amazon UK: The Night Whispers

Meet the Author 

New York Times, USA Today, Washington Post and International #1 Bestselling Author. Shortlisted by the International Thriller Awards for best ebook 2017 and the Killer Nashville Best Police Procedural 2018. Over 1.3 million books sold.

Caroline originates from Ireland and now lives with her family in a village on the coast of Essex. A former police detective, she has worked in CID and specialised in roles dealing with vulnerable victims, high-risk victims of domestic abuse, and serious sexual offences. She now writes full time.

Caroline writes psychological and crime thrillers. Her stand alone thriller Silent Victim reached No.1 in the Amazon charts in the UK, USA and Australia and was the winner of the Reader’s Favourite Awards in the psychological thriller category. It has been described as ‘brilliantly gripping and deliciously creepy’.

The first in her Amy Winter series, Truth And Lies, has been optioned for TV.

Author Social Media Links

Facebook: CMitchellAuthor

Twitter: Caroline_writes

Website: https://caroline-writes.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s