The Girl With No Past by Kathryn Croft

cover72679-medium

Description
Twenty years running from your past. Today it catches up.
A gripping psychological thriller for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.

Leah Mills lives a life of a fugitive – kept on the run by one terrible day from her past. It is a lonely life, without a social life or friends until – longing for a connection – she meets Julian. For the first time she dares to believe she can live a normal life.

Then, on the twentieth anniversary of that day, she receives a card. Someone knows the truth about what happened. Someone who won’t stop until they’ve destroyed the life Leah has created.

But is Leah all she seems? Or does she deserve everything she gets?

Everyone has secrets. But some are deadly.

My Review – 5 stars
A really great book.
Well written, going to and fro from past to present.
You know something has happened all those years ago, but just not sure what it is.
You don’t even know if the people involved are alive or not.
Intriguing trying to work out what went on, and who to suspect.
This is the first book I’ve read by Kathryn Croft and I look forward to reading more from the author.
Thanks to the great publishers, Bookouture, and NetGalley for the early copy.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s